Limits & Renewals @ Eclat Festival Stuttgart

Eclat Festival Stuttgart (Germany)

February 10, 2012

World Premiere: Sandeep Bhagwati’s monumental orchestra work “Limits & Renewals” at the Eclat Festival Stuttgart

“Limits & Renewals” is a cycle of three intertwined compositions: “Entrances”, “Inscapes” and “Apparitions” – together about 45 minutes.

It is scored for large conventional orchestra with 6 madrigal singers. Texts by William Blake, Gerard Manley Hopkins and Wallace Stevens.

The world premiere will be performed by the Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart, by the Radio Symphony Orchestra Stuttgart, conducted by Matthias Pintscher.

Web Links:
ECLAT Festival Neue Musik Stuttgart 2012
Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart
Matthias Pintscher